ConceptKCTCS/KCTCSConcept News Item | Owensboro Community & Technical College

Important Notice Want to receive text alerts on your mobile phone? Sign up for SNAP today!

Owensboro Community and Technical College will be closed beginning December 20th, 2014 for the holiday break. We will re-open January 5th, 2015 at 8:00 a.m. During the institutional closing interested students may apply online at by clicking APPLY NOW. Any questions during the closing will be handled through the KCTCS Student Service Center at 1-855-5GO-OCTC.[more info]

OCTC Program Honors Students

Owensboro Community & Technical College recognized the following Honors Students during the Commencement Ceremony held on Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at the Owensboro RiverPark Center. Each student was nominated by a faculty member and awarded a medallion from that discipline area. Additional discipline awards are included and are awarded from external agencies through the program area. 

Agricultural Technology -Brooke Whitworth, Biology-Aaron Hall, Chemistry-Judy Druen, Computer Aided Drafting-Kassidy Anne Cardwell, Computer & Information Technologies-William Flick, Computerized Manufacturing & Machining-Dana Chrisler, Construction Technology -Nick Hawkinson, Cosmetology -Victoria Hearne, Criminal Justice -Jerrin Wells, Education -Isaac Belcher, Electrical Technology -Lucas Case, Fire Rescue Science Technology -David McCrady, History -Robin Hawks, Industrial Maintenance Technology -Mark Cecil, Integrated Early Childhood Education -Penny Elaine Lambert, Mathematics -Stephen Aull, Mechatronics -Nathaniel Krampe, Medical Information Technology/Office Systems Technology-Haley Westerfield, Radiography-Kaitlyn Leslie, Surgical Technology -Miranda Evans, Welding Technology -Amelia Hendrix. Other Discipline Awards: Bracco Award-Goldie Morris.