People grilling hamburgers on campus, outside event.

Activities and Organizations

Get even more out of your college experience.

Owensboro Community and Technical College is a community college in every sense of the word. We're a local institution for people seeking focused job training and quality higher education on a flexible schedule. Since OCTC students have so much in common, we encourage them to enhance their college experience by joining our growing number of student clubs and organizations.

Here are just a few ways to meet and collaborate with other OCTC students, faculty, and staff:

Affiliated Student Organizations of OCTC

  • Advocate for the best OCTC experience as a representative of the OCTC Student Government Association 
    Lewatis.McNeal@kctcs.edu
  • Express yourself in more powerful ways with the OCTC Speech and Debate Society
    Bobj.Glenn@kctcs.edu 
  • Create with the OCTC Art Club
    Monty.Helm@kctcs.edu 
  • Promote awareness of LGBT issues and fight discrimination, harassment, and violence in higher education with OCTC SAFE. (no fundraising authority)
    Matt.Alschbach@kctcs.edu
  • Serve and connect OCTC students through faith-based fellowship, Bible study, and community outreach with the OCTC Cornerstone Campus Ministry (no fundraising authority)
    Taryn.Rice@kctcs.edu or Meredith.Skaggs@kctcs.edu

Network and serve the community via pre-professional clubs: 


Other Organizations at OCTC 

If we don't have what you are looking for, start your own club!  Contact Kevin.Beardmore@kctcs.edu for more info.

Weekly Activities

Check out the activities calendar for upcoming campus events such as guest speakers, theater performances, concerts, seminars, and more.