OCTC Program Honors Students | OCTC

News Archive

OCTC Program Honors Students

Owensboro Community amp; Technical College recognized the following Honors Students during the Commencement Ceremony held on Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at the Owensboro RiverPark Center. Each student was nominated by a faculty member and awarded a medallion from that discipline area. Additional discipline awards are included and are awarded from external agencies through the program area.

Agricultural Technology -Brooke Whitworth, Biology-Aaron Hall, Chemistry-Judy Druen, Computer Aided Drafting-Kassidy Anne Cardwell, Computer amp; Information Technologies-William Flick, Computerized Manufacturing amp; Machining-Dana Chrisler, Construction Technology -Nick Hawkinson, Cosmetology -Victoria Hearne, Criminal Justice -Jerrin Wells, Education -Isaac Belcher, Electrical Technology -Lucas Case, Fire Rescue Science Technology -David McCrady, History -Robin Hawks, Industrial Maintenance Technology -Mark Cecil, Integrated Early Childhood Education -Penny Elaine Lambert, Mathematics -Stephen Aull, Mechatronics -Nathaniel Krampe, Medical Information Technology/Office Systems Technology-Haley Westerfield, Radiography-Kaitlyn Leslie, Surgical Technology -Miranda Evans, Welding Technology -Amelia Hendrix. Other Discipline Awards: Bracco Award-Goldie Morris.