OCTC Students Honored in Pinning Ceremonies | OCTC

News Archive

OCTC Students Honored in Pinning Ceremonies

Owensboro Community amp; Technical College hosted pinning ceremonies for several allied health classes.

Surgical Technology students were honored on December 12 and the students will take their certification exam on January 5, 2010- Tiffany Abney, Terra Bratcher, and Melanie Lamb Rininger. Rininger was also honored as the Outstanding Surgical Technology Student.

The Practical Nursing Graduates are Amanda Elizabeth Calloway, April C. Campbell-Goodall, Misty Teeanne Collier-Casebier, Lori Ann Cook, Allyson Marie Culver,Brittany Diane Embry, Pamela Ann Farmer, Carrie A Fulkerson, Mitchell Dean Hare,Sara Ann Herrera, Jane A. James, Norma Jean Kessinger, Reba Brooke Kesterson,

Frances C. Mather, Mindy Jo Renfro, Christina M. Roberts, Kimberly A. Sheppard,Kimberly A.Stacy. The Nightingale Award was presented to Lori Cook and Sara Herrera was given the Nursing Discipline Award.

The Associate Degree nursing class held their ceremony on December 12 and had a special dedication to Dot Bratcher, a clinical instructor who was killed in an auto accident this semester. Dr. Patricia Bailey was the keynote speaker for the Florence Nightingale themed event. Those students who had a nurse in their family were given the special opportunity to be pinned by them. These students will begin their NCLEX exams in January: Samantha Allen, Dorothy Boyle , Katlan Burden, Sasha Burden, Angela Carrico, Michael Clark, Natalie Clatterbuck, John Coomes, Sarah Crowley, Lindsey Durbin, Cheryl Embry, Frances Gaddis, Jennifer Greenwell, Brittany Hamilton, Erica Harney, Shana Horn, Chasity Housman, Andrea Howard, Amanda Jackson, Carin Kelly, Lori Lush, Debi McCollam, Melissa Payne, Amanda Richards, Bonnie Sebastian, Trisha Smith, Teresa Taylor, Lisa Timbrook, Krystal Wettstain, Brittany Wilson.

The Nightingale Award was given to Dorthy Boyle and John Coomes; The Nursing Discipline award was presented to Shana Horn and Debi McCollam.